‘River Cottage Canteen Plymouth’

Standard
 
I’m the good looking one. As per usual I have the world on my shoulders.

A few months ago, my girlfriend and I made it to ‘River Cottage’ at Royal Yard Plymouth. We had a great time. Plymouth has some   interesting places. The high street is not one of them. ‘Royal Yard’ has some really cool buildings. Great for the after dinner walk. I have been back again more than once.

Plymouth has lots of history. Check out the museum, it’s free. Plymouth Gin anyone?

Hugh’s new place is well situated overlooking the water. It has a great Deli, the produce is very well chosen.  Fantastic local cheeses and Charcuterie. The lady in charge of the deli was Very helpful and knowledgeable. The Charcuterie is stunning www.capreolusfinefoods.co.uk. Some of the best I have ever had. Also on sale are Toms Pies. These are real pies that are well worth buying.

My Pork chop was very good and my girlfriend’s braised lamb was also superb. The Chocolate brownie got me on both visits. This is the brownie came top on the ‘F.Word’.

On my return visit, I had the best piece of Pollock I have ever had. This was served on top of celeriac chowder. This was really tasty.

I defiantly recommend a trip to ‘River Cottage Canteen Plymouth’.

A real pork chop rare breed and crackling

Tasty hearty ‘Braised Lamb with beans

  

 

About doesthebellyrulethemind

Stewart Lee,Food (teach my taste buds), Hugh Fearnley,Gordon Ramsay, Clare Smyth,my mother,Ken Hom ,Street Feast, Pitt Cue, Rockfish,Deliah Smith (pre cheating), Bread Street Kitchen, Borough Market, Jamie Oliver, Pipers Farm, my x girlfriend for teaching me,Waitrose. Foraging (wild is wonderful) Fun (life should be) Music (you name it) Cinema (so many) Amnesty International and all Human Rights people!!

One response »

Leave a Reply

