The Ledbury London

Standard

‘The Ledbury’

It is worth its two stars, for sure. I found faults, it was not easy.

My pheasant stuffed pasta had lots of truffle and mushroom flavour.  The Flame Grilled Mackerel with Smoked Eel, Celtic Mustard and Shiso was amazing.

The venison dish was the star of the show. Living on the edge of two moors, I am no stranger to venison. This was exceptional.

My native lobster with broccoli stem, natural yoghurt
and Indian spices in brown butter was very good. It was not the best lobster I have ever had though. As I have been living by the sea I am probably spoilt. In case you’re wondering, Scotland has the best lobster, then Dorset Blue lobster come a close second. Yes I am spoilt.

Desert was as expected heavenly. My soufflé was perfect. The ice cream in the middle looked good, but melted quickly, it would have been better on the side.

 Caramelised Banana Galette with Salted Caramel, Passion Fruit and Peanut Oil Parfait, was superb.

Service was very good. Was it the best meal I have ever had, no, that Award goes to Gordon Ramsay and the first meal we had in ‘Maze’.  That said ‘The Ledbury’ is well worth a visit.ImageImage

About doesthebellyrulethemind

Stewart Lee,Food (teach my taste buds), Hugh Fearnley,Gordon Ramsay, Clare Smyth,my mother,Ken Hom ,Street Feast, Pitt Cue, Rockfish,Deliah Smith (pre cheating), Bread Street Kitchen, Borough Market, Jamie Oliver, Pipers Farm, my x girlfriend for teaching me,Waitrose. Foraging (wild is wonderful) Fun (life should be) Music (you name it) Cinema (so many) Amnesty International and all Human Rights people!!

One response »

  1. Comenting on my own post, the novelty has worn off. I think Petrus is better.Just shows you even I can be brain washed.
    Gordon Ramsay on Royal Hospital Road served me the best food ever. Previously it was Maze , Jason Athrton at the helm.Clare Smyth is the best! No trends and fads here, seriously good food and service.

Leave a Reply

