Italian Pheasant Stew

Standard
Real Polenta

I am still eating Pheasant, Two left in the freezer. One of them went in tonight’s stew. The recipe is from the ‘Jamie’s Italian book’. It tastes yummy. The dish contains Chestnuts, red wine and more. We have really good Marino Polenta,to serve with it. This tastes of corn, taking 90 minutes to cook. Many other brands are bland in comparison.

The Pheasants in our area know that they are not being shot at anymore. They are bold as brass with their vocals. Am I allowed out of season neck braking? I wonder?

Jamie Oliver does a rabbit dish cooked in a similar style to the pheasant dish. This is in the ‘Jamie’s Kitchen book’.  The dish is called ‘Ligurian Braised Rabbit’

 

About doesthebellyrulethemind

Stewart Lee,Food (teach my taste buds), Hugh Fearnley,Gordon Ramsay, Clare Smyth,my mother,Ken Hom ,Street Feast, Pitt Cue, Rockfish,Deliah Smith (pre cheating), Bread Street Kitchen, Borough Market, Jamie Oliver, Pipers Farm, my x girlfriend for teaching me,Waitrose. Foraging (wild is wonderful) Fun (life should be) Music (you name it) Cinema (so many) Amnesty International and all Human Rights people!!

3 responses »

  1. They look nice, do you know if I can trap and kill any birds Outside the season?Pigeon,Pheasant or others would be nice. Does the season apply to shooting or all forms of hunting?

  2. I am looking in to it, offloading any of the families guns at my mothers house, could rightly raise an eyebrow or two. There are wood pigeons coming in to the Garden, they need to be eaten before they damage spring plants.
    Also there is a large amount of pheasants mocking me, as it’s no longer the season. Most info on the net is contradictory or a bit vague.

Leave a Reply

