More Amazing Produce

Standard

Devon is the best place. Samphire is my favourite vegetable, our local samphire knocks the supermarket samphire for six. I also had the best lamb ever today, local Devon Farms via a Kingsbridge based butcher called Lidstone ‘s .Yesterday saw me visiting River Cottage Canteen/Deli at Plymouth. Good but not as good as previous visits.  Afterwards ,  I went next door for some bread. Its called ‘The Bakery’ The best bread outside of Bavaria. I had, date and walnut rye bread. They have some other good produce on offer. River cottage pulls me in for food. But next door is now also going to get some of my custom . Seriously that bread was stunning! Texture and taste, absolutely fantastic.

http://www.royalwilliambakery.com/

www.townmillbakery.com

www.lidstones.co.uk

Samphire, local UK Samphire has more flavour than supermarket imports.

 

About doesthebellyrulethemind

Stewart Lee,Food (teach my taste buds), Hugh Fearnley,Gordon Ramsay, Clare Smyth,my mother,Ken Hom ,Street Feast, Pitt Cue, Rockfish,Deliah Smith (pre cheating), Bread Street Kitchen, Borough Market, Jamie Oliver, Pipers Farm, my x girlfriend for teaching me,Waitrose. Foraging (wild is wonderful) Fun (life should be) Music (you name it) Cinema (so many) Amnesty International and all Human Rights people!!

5 responses »

  1. Hi, you are lucky to be in a place where you find samphire. Here in the Bavarian provinces it’s unknown, but when I lived in London my friend’s Mum used to bring it to us from the south coast.

Leave a Reply

