Dry Crab Curry

Standard

Dry crab curry

Dry crab curry

Gordon Ramsay, Devon’s best fishmonger, what a combo. Gordon’s Great Escape books are superb.
The crab’s claws are amazing value, £3 for 6. Devon Crab, as with many things from the region, the best. After a failed tea smoking experiment, it’s nice to have a result from my wok.
This is an easy recipe, it gives superb results. I notice the supermarkets are selling U.K. crabs at a good price. Try and buy from your fishmonger or market. Londoners head to Borough, for fantastic shellfish.
Devon people head to Salcombe Fish Wife. When I am in Germany I will experiment with the freezer of an Asian shop, possibly soft shell crabs.
My claws were raw, I baked them. Next time I will boil them, as the crab stuck to the shell.
I must say Gordon’s Far East books are as you would expect producing amazing results. I am as we speak trying to perfect Jasmine coconut and honey pannacotta, with papaya and ginger compote. My last attempt had too much gelatine also taking my eye off the ball with the 5min simmer. Using coconut milk solids instead of coconut cream. Gordon would of been swearing, rightly so.
This attempt is on a 30 minuet infuse. So just enough time to put this post up. Hopefully I will do another post tonight.
Asian Food healthy, tasty. The ingredients are now easier to get. A lot of the cooking is done in one wok, so it’s cheaper and easier. What’s not to like?

About doesthebellyrulethemind

Stewart Lee,Food (teach my taste buds), Hugh Fearnley,Gordon Ramsay, Clare Smyth,my mother,Ken Hom ,Street Feast, Pitt Cue, Rockfish,Deliah Smith (pre cheating), Bread Street Kitchen, Borough Market, Jamie Oliver, Pipers Farm, my x girlfriend for teaching me,Waitrose. Foraging (wild is wonderful) Fun (life should be) Music (you name it) Cinema (so many) Amnesty International and all Human Rights people!!

One response »

Leave a Reply

