Life’s a beach!

Standard

Wembury Early Spring

Wembury Early Spring

I love this person more than the beach.

I love this person more than the beach.

Devon

Devon


Life’s a beach!
More pictures of the beach, Devon is blessed with a fantastic shoreline. I had the last of the mussels this season, you never know with U.K. weather. I also after 4hrs walking and realising the tide would not be low enough to reach the prize mussels, came across a Rock oyster. Having not eaten since lunchtime, this was devoured on the spot. Very nice it was too.
Lunch was involving newly acquired ‘Mother of God Chilli Sauce’ which is amazing. This will be for another post.
The weather was also amazing, I even put my feet in the water.
I had enough mussels for brunch next day, bacon and onion mussel omelette. I have been a bit lapse at late with the camera, so no photo’s.

About doesthebellyrulethemind

Stewart Lee,Food (teach my taste buds), Hugh Fearnley,Gordon Ramsay, Clare Smyth,my mother,Ken Hom ,Street Feast, Pitt Cue, Rockfish,Deliah Smith (pre cheating), Bread Street Kitchen, Borough Market, Jamie Oliver, Pipers Farm, my x girlfriend for teaching me,Waitrose. Foraging (wild is wonderful) Fun (life should be) Music (you name it) Cinema (so many) Amnesty International and all Human Rights people!!

Leave a Reply

