Cacao Mousse

Standard

This is The woopiest yup yup dessert ever, trust me, make this and your taste buds will love you for ever.
Ganache made with:
Willies 100% cacao (I used Venezuelan) ,cream , orange zest, seeds of fair trade ndali vanilla, muscovado sugar, egg yolk.
Whipped cream,
Whipped egg whites & icing sugar,
Folded together for the best chocolate mousse ever
Willie Harcourt-Cooze cacao products are something else. The cacao hit from the 100% blocks has the best flavour. The beans he uses are the best, the end result is so good.
Ndali Vanila, is excellent vanilla, don’t bother with the cheap alternatives. Our Tesco has just taken Ndali off its shelves and replaced it with its own brand, avoid this at all costs. Perhaps you can get Mexican Melipona vanilla pods, I never have tried these, I so want to. Please let me know if you use these.
I only use Clarence Courts rare breed eggs. They are the best, that’s why top chefs use them.
Variations on the theme, can include cinnamon,cardamom and much more. Please put your ideas to me.

williescacao.com Superb ingredient, a must in any kitchen.

williescacao.com
Superb ingredient, a must in any kitchen.

About doesthebellyrulethemind

Stewart Lee,Food (teach my taste buds), Hugh Fearnley,Gordon Ramsay, Clare Smyth,my mother,Ken Hom ,Street Feast, Pitt Cue, Rockfish,Deliah Smith (pre cheating), Bread Street Kitchen, Borough Market, Jamie Oliver, Pipers Farm, my x girlfriend for teaching me,Waitrose. Foraging (wild is wonderful) Fun (life should be) Music (you name it) Cinema (so many) Amnesty International and all Human Rights people!!

Leave a Reply

