Standard
Eton Mess Bombe

Eton Mess Bombe

More from Gordon’s Ultimate Home cooking book. Eton Mess Bombe is a winner, cream meringue strawberry and white chocolate. I once saw Eastern Mess on a menu (Gizzi I think, I may be wrong). Anyway I hope to mess around with this idea. As you can see I used Dariole moulds to make individual ones as opposed to a big family size one. Another stunning result. Thanks Gordon.

Gordons Great British Pub food book is also worth investing in. I made the crab cakes a week ago. Best crab cakes I have ever had. Beautifull mix of flavour, very well balanced. Big shout to my crab supplier ivybridgefishcompany.co.uk for a very nice crab. Make sure you have a pot big enough. I once messed up a crab by cooking its claws separate Kev or Trisha will give sound advice on cooking any of there produce. They now have premium fruit and vegtables in there shop, they are very good.

Best crab cake ever, thanks Gordon and Ivyfish.

Best crab cake ever, thanks Gordon and ivybridgefishcompany.co.uk .

Also from ivybridgefishcompany.co.uk check out these silver darlings, with Isle Of White Toms (seriously good). The small gas cooker is ideal for cooking Smokey smelly things outside, steak, browning meat, oily fish. It cost £12 worth every penny.

Fresh as you can get, plus I.O.W. toms (superb)

Fresh as you can get, plus I.O.W. toms (superb)


More fishy tales soon, hopefully flatbreads and Devon meat coming soon.

About doesthebellyrulethemind

Stewart Lee,Food (teach my taste buds), Hugh Fearnley,Gordon Ramsay, Clare Smyth,my mother,Ken Hom ,Street Feast, Pitt Cue, Rockfish,Deliah Smith (pre cheating), Bread Street Kitchen, Borough Market, Jamie Oliver, Pipers Farm, my x girlfriend for teaching me,Waitrose. Foraging (wild is wonderful) Fun (life should be) Music (you name it) Cinema (so many) Amnesty International and all Human Rights people!!

Leave a Reply

