Birthday Meal

Standard

Pipers Farm Rump Steak,
Cartmel Village Sticky Toffee Pudding ,with homemade toffee ice cream.
Woolsery Goats Cheese, Monte Enebro Cheese, Dorset Knobs.
Willie Harcourt Cooze Milk of the Gods chocolate
Union Coffee

The steak is as good as it gets flavour wise, properly aged, good breed, superb animal welfare from an amazing farm, via a first class butcher.
The ice cream I made was a fantastic result, proper crème anglaise base mixed with toffee sauce. Both recipes from Gordon Ramsay’s Just Desserts Book, the best cookery book ever. Cartmel Sticky toffee pudding is amazing. Possibly a toffee overload, but it’s my birthday.
Chandos Deli pointed me to Monte Enbro (what a find). Like Mark Hix/Neals Yard and others I am a big fan of Woolsery Cheese.
Read some of the tasting notes and what Willie is doing with his products. Then you will see why it’s my birthday chocolate. I still love and buy Valrhona, Amedei and others, but Willie wins out with the bean flavor. A cylinder of Willies 100% should be in every store cupboard.
Union Coffee, is a pretty good way to end things.

I love putting cheese on my Knob

I love putting cheese on my Knob

Don't use any other eggs, do follow Gordon Ramsay's recipes and techniques.

Don’t use any other eggs, do follow Gordon Ramsay’s recipes and techniques.

About doesthebellyrulethemind

Stewart Lee,Food (teach my taste buds), Hugh Fearnley,Gordon Ramsay, Clare Smyth,my mother,Ken Hom ,Street Feast, Pitt Cue, Rockfish,Deliah Smith (pre cheating), Bread Street Kitchen, Borough Market, Jamie Oliver, Pipers Farm, my x girlfriend for teaching me,Waitrose. Foraging (wild is wonderful) Fun (life should be) Music (you name it) Cinema (so many) Amnesty International and all Human Rights people!!

Leave a Reply

