Chocolate pudding with Toffee Fondant

Standard

My first attempt, the next one will be perfect. Timing longer in the oven.
I used Gordon Ramsay’s Kitchen Heaven book recipe. Simple and good. 10- 15 mins. in the oven. I need an oven thermometer I think . This time nearer the 15 min. mark , not 10 minutes.
The amount of toffee, less this time, also putting the toffee in an ice cube tray, in the freezer before the oven and mix.
Amount of sugar in the cacao- chocolate mix. The pudding is sweet enough, as is the toffee. So some cacao flavour to offset that is a great idea.
It still tasted good.

Vesuvius erupts

Vesuvius erupts

About doesthebellyrulethemind

Stewart Lee,Food (teach my taste buds), Hugh Fearnley,Gordon Ramsay, Clare Smyth,my mother,Ken Hom ,Street Feast, Pitt Cue, Rockfish,Deliah Smith (pre cheating), Bread Street Kitchen, Borough Market, Jamie Oliver, Pipers Farm, my x girlfriend for teaching me,Waitrose. Foraging (wild is wonderful) Fun (life should be) Music (you name it) Cinema (so many) Amnesty International and all Human Rights people!!

Leave a Reply

