Life The Universe and Everything

Standard
Outside Gordon Ramsay:The best chefs are female.

Outside Gordon Ramsay:The best chefs are female.

Best Italian  Deli outside Italy.

Best Italian Deli outside Italy.

I left my soul there, Down by the sea I lost control here Living free

I left my soul there,
Down by the sea
I lost control here
Living free

This beach has healed me.

This beach has healed me.

Its a Hup Ho World, so said the Ozric Tentacles. Recent Events have taken me from a dark place to a light place.  Finding my soul again thanks to some very nice people. I am forever grateful, you know who you are. I hope we can be friends forever. Thankfully my recent split (13 years)has turned out to be amicable, we are both in a happy place.

So here’s that New Model Army Lyric in full.

Some people know just what they want
They stare straight into the sun
And some they stand in no mans land
Waving at the devil that they know and the devil that they don’t
As the gods smile down into the bowl of passions
I can feel when the thunder’s coming
But fate comes quicker than a bullet to the back of the head

Halfway across the bridge is when I realise what I’ve done
But I cannot chase the sunset any quicker than I’m going
And I’m going like I never begun
And I thought that I believed in all the things that you sanctify
Bitter is the taste of freedom -more empty than the sky

And the taste of freedom is the thing that you won’t deny
Through the hours of shell-hole desperation
Waiting, waiting – out here in no mans land
Waving at the devil that I know and the devil that I don’t
More empty than the sky

I was in a dark place when that was being played a lot, it weirdly was part of my healing. NMA are on top form at the moment , the new Album is superb. Justin is one of the best songwriters ever.

Now I am in a happy place, so Dreadzone are in the mix. A Bristol Dreadzone gig booked, a guaranteed good night. A Robert Plant gig booked, Robert and the shapeshifters , the new album is superb. Notwist gig booked. Music is back in my life, listening to the rock of my youth, lots of Dio, Whitesnake and more. Lots of different genres, Dub Ambient metal ska you name it.

Back to the sea, anyone who knows me, knows my love of the beach. I am again thankful for being taken  back there. My diet is much better. I am being more conscious of the planet. This is all positive, the world is a better place as a result.

In a nut Shell, good friends, good food, music , mother earth, have mended my broken heart and healed me. Anyone going through similar times should learn from this. Thanks and Love to the people that helped(you know who you are) Life Love and Unity.

About doesthebellyrulethemind

Stewart Lee,Food (teach my taste buds), Hugh Fearnley,Gordon Ramsay, Clare Smyth,my mother,Ken Hom ,Street Feast, Pitt Cue, Rockfish,Deliah Smith (pre cheating), Bread Street Kitchen, Borough Market, Jamie Oliver, Pipers Farm, my x girlfriend for teaching me,Waitrose. Foraging (wild is wonderful) Fun (life should be) Music (you name it) Cinema (so many) Amnesty International and all Human Rights people!!

Leave a Reply

