Great Food

Standard

Lots of great Food, some not so good. My Doppelganger experiment is still ongoing, not sure on the first trial. I ate them, so they can’t have been that bad. I would love to see what Polish sausages are like after the brining treatment. I am thinking the next sausages I buy are too good for brine.

Speaking of good meat West Peak Farm delivered again. Ugborough and Ermington Sustainable are where you will find the best Hogget/Mutton/Lamb. Having tried much meat in Michelin Establishments(Clare Smyth, Gordon Ramsay, Jason Atherton & more) , Farmer Sharpe (Queen/Royal meat advisor), Various high end butchers in London and beyond, I can honestly say last week’s chops were the best I have had. Flavour and tenderness were there. Usually its one or the other or neither.

I used Pitt Cue basic rub again, this is a superb mix, very versatile. I even used with flour on fish. Floured Whiting with spice cheap easy healthy, ubber tasty. Hopefully you get to try some of the excellent produce from West Peak I may buy all the chops, watch out.

Also more Levi Roots, Mr. Jamaica’s Jamaican Porridge, is well worth playing around with. I had to rush on ‘National Porridge Day’ so Gordon’s baked Porridge was not done. The first attempt at his was amazing; I used Vanilla sugar instead of vanilla essence & condensed milk. My next efforts were good, but not as good. Coconut milk and Porridge it’s the future!

Next up its Tagine time , actually Gordon’s Mutton Hogget Tagine Oh yes it’s all coming together now, as dondylion would say, for those unfamiliar with dondilylion. The Tagine Cooking pot cost £4 from a charity shop.

My first Tagine was pretty good, a few tweaks, for a great result. Apple Coriander Cous Cous on the side.

http://www.channel4.com/programmes/noel-fieldings-luxury-comedy/videos/all/s2-ep5-deleted-scene-dondylions-silver-village

Also if like me, you don’t think Joey Ramone is a miracle. Bono sorry your wrong on this one, I am right.

http://www.channel4.com/programmes/noel-fieldings-luxury-comedy/videos/all/s2-ep5-deleted-scene-joey-and-the-whale

£4 from a charity shop!

£4 from a charity shop!

Best Hogget ever! Ugborough/Ermington Sustainable! West Peak Farm!

Best Hogget ever!
Ugborough/Ermington Sustainable! West Peak Farm!

 

Mr Jamaica's  Jamaican Porridge C.O. Levi Roots.

Mr Jamaica’s Jamaican Porridge C.O. Levi Roots.

About doesthebellyrulethemind

Stewart Lee,Food (teach my taste buds), Hugh Fearnley,Gordon Ramsay, Clare Smyth,my mother,Ken Hom ,Street Feast, Pitt Cue, Rockfish,Deliah Smith (pre cheating), Bread Street Kitchen, Borough Market, Jamie Oliver, Pipers Farm, my x girlfriend for teaching me,Waitrose. Foraging (wild is wonderful) Fun (life should be) Music (you name it) Cinema (so many) Amnesty International and all Human Rights people!!

Leave a Reply

