Breakfast, Amazing Start To The Holiday!

Standard

 

Some fine ingredients treated with the respect they deserve, for the first day of my holiday. Served with fresh Monmouth Coffee. That’s Organic, Cooperativa Zaarias Padilla, NICARAGUA, thanks for asking. Exploding bakery are my suppliers, they are a must visit! They have a new cake on the horizon, I was honoured to be the first. It is amazing! Exploding Bakery are so sharp they are tweaking it to absolute perfection. It’s gonna be Rockstar!

Scrambled eggs soft set, seasoned with pepper and parmesan. Heston’s lapsang souchong tea smoked salmon mixed in and on the side. The bread from Puglia is superb for toasting or frying. A slice of  Heston’s Alderwood smoked British streaky bacon on the side Absolute heaven.

Coming up its Wild Hogget spiced leg of mutton and leftovers bestovers Shepard’s Pie. The Lamb Hogget and Mutton I get is as good as Gordon Ramsay’s, that’s as good as it gets. I have eaten Lamb and Mutton in Gordon’s Hospital Road (3 Michelin stars/Clare Smyth) and several others, all excellent. So if you want to get the best Lamb Hogget Mutton  on the planet, Ermington and Ugborough Sustainable is the place to go. Superb ,pork is also around the corner.

All eggs used to be this colour. One generation f$cked it up. Thankfully Clarence Court Slow laying Old School birds and methods are around.

All eggs used to be this colour. One generation f$cked it up.
Thankfully Clarence Court slow laying old school birds and methods are around.

 

Heston Blumenthal  and Waitrose , what a team!

Heston Blumenthal and Waitrose , what a team!

Exploding Bakery supply and brew superb coffee (I was in the business for 12 years I know my stuff).

Exploding Bakery supply and brew superb coffee (I was in the business for 12 years I know my stuff).

 

About doesthebellyrulethemind

Stewart Lee,Food (teach my taste buds), Hugh Fearnley,Gordon Ramsay, Clare Smyth,my mother,Ken Hom ,Street Feast, Pitt Cue, Rockfish,Deliah Smith (pre cheating), Bread Street Kitchen, Borough Market, Jamie Oliver, Pipers Farm, my x girlfriend for teaching me,Waitrose. Foraging (wild is wonderful) Fun (life should be) Music (you name it) Cinema (so many) Amnesty International and all Human Rights people!!

Leave a Reply

