London Again

Standard
Produce at http://brockleymarket.com/ is amazing

Produce at http://brockleymarket.com/
is amazing

No picture can do justice.

No picture can do justice.

Seriously the best, no picture can replicate the  patisserie des reves taste sensation.

Seriously the best, no picture can replicate the patisserie des reves taste sensation.

Returning from a great visit to the North, seriously nice people, some nice food. Thank you know who you are. The Salmon dish will be blogged later.

SDC16095 (2)

Lewisham Micro Library, its free. Not trashed, by riots or Black Friday consumerism. No newspaper media in this library. So cool.

So I find my self in London again, the coolest city on earth. I find its No. 1 Market, that lives up to its award. I find a micro Library in a phone box. I find the best Patisserie in Britain. I visit some seriously good chocolatiers. John Lewis wins the Christmas window display award again.

Oxford Street was the busiest I have ever seen.  Great to see consumerism kicking right in , literally as people fought for there televisions.

Rococo as ever supplying great chocolate. On route I found La pâtisserie des rêves , its as good as the twitterfolk say it is. My caramel was one of the best things I have had. The taster they gave me with a layer of vanilla running through it blew my mind. William Curley Dessert Bar also gave pretty good, chocolates are there best product I think.

Little Dragon played an amazing gig at Brixton Academy. Atmospherically, Visually and sonically  they were amazing. Great news Bone Daddies were still open after the gig, a three course special, hit all the right notes.

 

Heartbreaker Burger made using 50% good ox heart and 50% dry aged beef from native breeds. Superbly dressed with chimichurri sauce. Up there with Gordon's Ramsay's burger.

Heartbreaker Burger made using 50% good ox heart and 50% dry aged beef from native breeds. Superbly dressed with chimichurri sauce. Up there with Gordon’s Ramsay’s burger.

John Lewis Christmas Window Display

John Lewis Christmas Window Display

William Curley, so near Victoria coach station, it is a must visit.

William Curley, so near Victoria coach station, it is a must visit.

About doesthebellyrulethemind

Stewart Lee, Food (teach my taste buds), Meera Sodha, Hugh Fearnley, Gordon Ramsay, Clare Smyth, my mother, Ken Hom ,Street Feast, Pitt Cue (RIP), Rockfish, Delia Smith (pre cheating), Bread Street Kitchen, Exploding Bakery, Almond Thief, WokyKo, Gunpowder, Borough Market, Jamie Oliver, Pipers Farm, my x girlfriend for teaching me, Waitrose. Foraging (wild is wonderful) Fun (life should be) Music (you name it) Acid Pauli, Lucy Rose, Nick Drake,Motorhead, Dave Brubeck, Kate Bush, Big Country, Damian Lazarus/Rebellion, Bombay's, Fryers, Rae Morris, Pete Tong, La Fleur, Be Svendsen, Bedouin, Black Coffee, The Ruttles, Little Richard, Joni Mitchell, The Notwist, Jimmy Somerville, AC/DC, Half Man Half Biscuit, Donna Summer, Eliza Shaddad. Cinema (so many) Amnesty International and all Human Rights people!! Lisboeta ,Seven Dials market, Olivers butchers Totnes, Cracking Crab, Core.

Leave a comment