Rockfish Plymouth, Echoes of Blackpool.

Standard

So many bad fish and chip shops around these days, it’s a crime. When you have a good one, it’s a real joy. I had a mediocre trip to the restaurant, on my last visit. This time, the take away was as it has been in the past really good. I think the picture captures it well. Crispy batter great chips firm outside nice and fluffy inside. Wonderful service, the lady serving me was passionate about what she was serving.

My last visit to our local chip shop was rubbish, soggy greasy fish. Sometimes they are good other times awful.

Oddly enough I had just returned from Blackpool, where there are lots of similar circumstances. My food was for once very good. I had nice salmon cooked very well,by my friends. Watch the blog for this.I also had a nice curry. We were on the edge of Blackpool , so out of the danger zone. Blackpool centre can be a rough place. I had a great potato and meat  pie, that cost £1:35, amazing.  My hotel was next to an airport, lucky for me the airport is shut. £29 a night Premier Inn, superb service, clean, quiet ,warm, result! I massively enjoyed my stay in Blackpool.

crispy batter, fresh fish, nice chips

crispy batter, fresh fish, nice chips

About doesthebellyrulethemind

Stewart Lee,Food (teach my taste buds), Hugh Fearnley,Gordon Ramsay, Clare Smyth,my mother,Ken Hom ,Street Feast, Pitt Cue, Rockfish,Deliah Smith (pre cheating), Bread Street Kitchen, Borough Market, Jamie Oliver, Pipers Farm, my x girlfriend for teaching me,Waitrose. Foraging (wild is wonderful) Fun (life should be) Music (you name it) Cinema (so many) Amnesty International and all Human Rights people!!

Leave a Reply

