Turning Japanese

Standard

SDC16328 Konichiwa? I am heading towards the salmon recipe, honest. But I have been given the Wagamama book for xmas. So I am deviating towards Japan. The Thai recipe is in the post for sure. I think a recap phone call, with the chefs up North who cooked it for me. Until then It’s turning Japanese. So today I had a pretty good katsu curry  in Wagamama for inspiration. Side of Kimchee was very nice. My only gripe is, the use of  factory farmed chicken, someone tell me I am wrong.

After Royal Williams Yard and Wagamama , it was a trip to the Asian supermarket and Waitrose. Shopping  for some extras. More of these and their use is on the near horizon. Salmon is definitely in the mix, now to find wild salmon. Healthy is the future, I have tasted it!

I had more traditional Mothers Pheasant Casserole tonight, top-notch!!

Katsu Curry Wagamama

Katsu Curry Wagamama

About doesthebellyrulethemind

Stewart Lee,Food (teach my taste buds), Hugh Fearnley,Gordon Ramsay, Clare Smyth,my mother,Ken Hom ,Street Feast, Pitt Cue, Rockfish,Deliah Smith (pre cheating), Bread Street Kitchen, Borough Market, Jamie Oliver, Pipers Farm, my x girlfriend for teaching me,Waitrose. Foraging (wild is wonderful) Fun (life should be) Music (you name it) Cinema (so many) Amnesty International and all Human Rights people!!

One response »

Leave a Reply

