Tori Kari Age

Standard

Some photos from my second recipe that I cooked from Wagama cookbook, amazing cooking results, not amazing photos. My first recipe, I tried, has no photos.

I used Yasai Soba dressing on a noodle salad, amazing results. A piece of wild salmon on the side. Japans all about quality/healthy, so no farmed shit is used. I salted the salmon for 25 minutes before frying, then finishing in a hot oven.

The rice salad had Tori Kara age on the side. This is simple to make and makes KFC taste like cardboard!

I am getting in to Japanese food in a big way. Thank to you know who for getting me in to Japan, thanks also for family, for giving me the Wagamama book.

I used some Jamie Oliver ideas in my Asian noodle salad, crisping up some soba noodles. My second salad had brown rice in the mix. Both salads had chare grilled wilted pak choi on the top. Toasted sesame seeds, mandolin’d peppers, various green leaves.

Looking forward to more from Wagama.

Taste explosion, slightly blurred photo

Taste explosion, slightly blurred photo

Healthy, Tasty, not expensive.

Healthy, Tasty, not expensive.

About doesthebellyrulethemind

Stewart Lee,Food (teach my taste buds), Hugh Fearnley,Gordon Ramsay, Clare Smyth,my mother,Ken Hom ,Street Feast, Pitt Cue, Rockfish,Deliah Smith (pre cheating), Bread Street Kitchen, Borough Market, Jamie Oliver, Pipers Farm, my x girlfriend for teaching me,Waitrose. Foraging (wild is wonderful) Fun (life should be) Music (you name it) Cinema (so many) Amnesty International and all Human Rights people!!

Leave a Reply

