Meerah Sodha with Heston Blumental

Standard
Fennel Ice cream is amazing!

Fennel Ice cream is amazing!

What a combo. Fennel ice cream is a first for me, what an amazing result. Heston’s slightly spiced sponge with toffee apple sauce, this time made properly, another superb result. The two combined absolute joy!

So go Buy Meera Sodha’s book, its seriously good. Then visit Waitrose maybe buy some Heston? I’m not a fan of chains and big business, but sometimes they work. Seriously if you’re using a supermarket Waitrose is the one. I travel to mine, but it is well worth it.

I visit other places when I do. In Exeter, I bumped in to the Wonderful Josie Long and friend (and very funny comedian/performer). Someone remind me of her name. If that wasn’t cool enough, just after, Henning Wehn whizzed past me at Exeter Farmers market, he was schnell schnell uber hurrying.

it tastes as good as it looks

it tastes as good as it looks

About doesthebellyrulethemind

Stewart Lee,Food (teach my taste buds), Hugh Fearnley,Gordon Ramsay, Clare Smyth,my mother,Ken Hom ,Street Feast, Pitt Cue, Rockfish,Deliah Smith (pre cheating), Bread Street Kitchen, Borough Market, Jamie Oliver, Pipers Farm, my x girlfriend for teaching me,Waitrose. Foraging (wild is wonderful) Fun (life should be) Music (you name it) Cinema (so many) Amnesty International and all Human Rights people!!

Leave a Reply

